The four arrested accused – Manoranjan D, Sagar Sharma, Neelam Azad and Amol Shinde – brought to Patiala House Court by Delhi Police.

Opposition MPs address the media over the suspension of 15 MPs from the House. RJD MP Manoj Jha says, “…When such an act takes place in the House, it is not just a Parliamentary matter – it is related to security. A government which can’t keep its Parliament secure, can’t keep the country safe. Mark my words…We would tell you – the country is not safe in your hands. You are not coming before us even after 24 hours…We will continue to raise this issue in the House and force the Home Minister to come.”

The Lok Sabha on Thursday passed a resolution suspending five Congress MPs for the remainder of the session after being named by the Speaker for disrupting House proceedings. Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi moved a resolution amid the din to suspend the five. “I move the following that this House having taken misconduct of T N Prathapan, Hibi Eden, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas and Dean Kuriakose Kuryakus in utter disregard to the House and the authority of this Chair and having been named by the chair …to be suspended from the service of the House for reminder session,” the resolution read.
Lok Sabha adjourned till 2pm amid sloganeering by Opposition MPs over yesterday’s security breach incident. The opposition MPs also demanded the resignation of Union Home Minister Amit Shah over the incident

The Lok Sabha Secretariat has suspended eight personnel for the security breach in Parliament, sources said on Thursday. Those suspended have been identified as Rampal, Arvind, Vir Das, Ganesh, Anil, Pradeep, Vimitt and Narendra. In a major security breach on the anniversary of the 2001 Parliament terror attack on Wednesday, two persons — Sagar Sharma and Manoranjan D — jumped into the Lok Sabha chamber from the public gallery during Zero Hour, released yellow gas from canisters and shouted slogans before being overpowered by the MPs.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »